Primary Databases
- CAB Abstracts (OvidSP) International coverage of literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition.
- PubMed PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
About this guide



Welcome to the library guide for MPM405L. Use this guide to find information resources including article databases, online books, international epidemiological databases and websites, and more.
Images from : www.vetmed.ucdavis.edu/
click on the
above to access specific resources
General Links
- Health Sciences Libraries The Carlson Health Sciences Library is located near the Veterinary Teaching Hospital and contains the most comprehensive health sciences collection for Davis.
- Library Subject GuidesUse the Subject Guides to identify additional databases to search for information on your topic.
- Harvest Catalog Harvest is the UCD library online catalog of the collections of all five UC Davis General Libraries.
- Begin your ResearchTutorial in six sections focusing on Beginning your background research, the Knowledge cycle, Finding books, Finding articles, Basic searching and Advanced searching.
- Databases A - ZMany of these Electronic Databases are paid for by the UC Davis Libraries and are subject to copyright and license restrictions.
Search Strategy
What types of sources would you like to find?
| Sources: | Research Tool: | for example: |
|---|---|---|
| Books | Harvest Catalog | ![]() |
| Newspaper articles | Subscription Databases | |
| Academic journal articles | Subscription Databases | |
| Websites, blogs | Commercial Search Engines |
Carlson Health Sciences Librarians
Carlson Health Sciences Library
530 752 8041
hslref@lib.ucdavis.edu
Deanna Johnson
deejohnson@ucdavis.edu
530 752 3271
Amy Studer
astuder@lib.ucdavis.edu
530 752 1678
Mary Wood
mwwood@ucdavis.edu
530 754 9122




Loading...
