Welcome to Health Statistics Research Guide:
The Health Statiistics Guide provides links to national as well as international health data on health care, diseases and statistical resources of interest to health professionals.
FedStats

- FedStatsA well-organized site for statistical information available from more than 100 U.S. government agency web sites. Statistics can be searched by keyword or browsed by topic or agency.
Databases:
- Biostatistics
- "Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (U.S.)"
- "National Center for Health Statistics (U.S.)"
- Statistics as Topic
- Statistics, Nonparametric
- Vital Statistics
- "statistics and numerical data"[MeSH Subheading]
- Incidence
- Epidemiology
Search in Databases A-Z:
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- Proquest Statistical Insight
- Social Explorer
- World Bank Open Data
Statistics Tutorials:
- National Cancer Institute: Understanding Prognosis and Cancer Statistics
- National Cancer Instituter: Glossary of Statistical Terms
- NLM: Data, Tools, and Statistics
- NLM: Finding and Using Health Statistics
- PH Partners: Health Statistics Tutorials
- U.S. Department of Human Services: Gateway to Data and Statistics
- UNC-Chapel Hill: Finding Health Statistics
- University of Chicago Library Health Statistics
Best Places To Start:
- AHRQ: 2010 State Snapshots
- America's Health Ranking
- CDC - Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
- CDC Health, US annual report on trends in health statistics.
- CDC National Center for Health Statistics
- CDC Vaccines & Immunization: Statistics and Surveillance
- CDC: Data and Statistics
- CDC: Diseases and Conditions
- CDC: Health Data Interactive
- CDC: Information Networks and Other Information Sources
- CDC: Injury Data and Resources
- CDC: Public Health Genomics Data & Statistics
- Gapminder WorldContains over 200 indicators displaying the trends in some cases back to the year 1800. The data in Gapminder World is constantly updated and refined.
It is freely accessible. - Healthy People 2020 Information Access Project
- ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Science Research
- Kaiser Family Foundation: 50 State Comparison
- Kaiser Family Foundation: Individual State Profiles
- National Alliance for Caregivers: Reports
- National Cancer Institute: Glossary of Statistical Terms
- NCHS Health United States
- NCHS: Fastats
- OECD Health: Key TablesOECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) and provides informational statistics on its member nations and selected others.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format. - U.S. Census Bureau: Data by Subject
- U.S. Census Bureau: Disability
- University of Michigan University of Michigan Institute for Social Research: Population Studies Center
- World Health Organization Global Health ObservatoryThe Global Health Observatory (GHO) is the World Health Organization's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database.
CDC Data & Statistics page
Health Maps
- Cancer Mortality Maps & Graph
- CDC FASTSTATS MAP: State and Territorial Data
- CDC: Oral Health Maps
- CDC: Synopses of State and Territorial Dental Public Health Programs
- Dartmouth Atlas or Health Care: Medicare Data
- Global Wildlife Disease news Map
- HealthLandscape
- HEALTHmap: Global disease alert map
- HRSA Geospatial Data Warehouse
- HWIC: State Resources Map
- Kaiser Family Foundation: StateHealthFacts Map
- National Cancer Institute: Interactive Maps, Trends and
- NationMaster: (Create Statistical Data Maps: CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD)
- State Data Map (NAHIC)
- WHO Core Health Indicators
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
