Register to Vote 2012!

- California Online Voter Registration FormRegister to vote in the November 6, 2012 election by October 22, 2012. Online registration if for California residents only.
- California Student Vote.orgVoter registration form for students guides you through voter registration in your area.
- Apply to Vote by MailVote by mail applications have to be received by October 30.
Comments (0)
California Election Information
- California Ballot Measures DatabaseSearchable database of ballot propositions from 1911 to 2006 from Hastings School of Law.
- California Elections Data ArchiveCalifornia city, county and school district election reports, 1995 - 2010.
- California Voter Foundation - calvoter.orgElection information includes county election results.
- Calvoter - follow the moneyCampaign disclosure information.
- Join California.orgElection history for California.
- League of Women Voters of CaliforniaNon partisan voter information.
- Statewide database - redistricting dataUCB Law provides redistricting data.
- Yolo County Elections Office
- Ballot Propositions historical data from LAOThe California Legislative Analyst's Office has data on historical ballot propositions.
Worldwide Election Information
- Parline Database on National ParliamentsInternational Parliamentary Union on structure and working of parliamentary chambers around the world. Includes latest election data.
- International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance
- ACE Electoral Knowledge NetworkAn online repository of election information.
- International Foundation for Electoral Systems
- Parties and Elections in Europe
Data
- ICPSR
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains a large data archive of data in the social sciences. Files include data sets and research on voting and elections. UCD is a member of ICPSR through the Social Sciences Data Service. - Voting and Registration from Census
- American National Election Studies (ANES)ANES has data from its own surveys on voting, public opinion, and political participation.
- IGA Library and Data Archive Network

- United States Election ProjectElection statistics, electoral laws, research reports, and other useful information regarding the United States electoral system from George Mason University.
US Elections & Voting
- America Votes [print only]Biannual editions have official, state-certified election returns by county and by district for the House, Senate, and gubernatorial elections. Covers 1956 to 2008 (2010 expected).
H/SS/GIS Reference JK1967 A5 - Census Voting and Registration Datanformation on reported voting and registration by various demographic and socioeconomic characteristics is collected for the nation in November of Congressional and Presidential election years in the Current Population Survey (CPS).
- CNN Election Center2010 election results and maps.
- Exit Polls: Surveying the American Electorate, 1972-2010
The results of the exit polls are presented. Tables report the proportion of respondents selecting each response option available to them; graphs permit visual inspection of trends in each question over time; written interpretations guide readers through the intricacies of the tables and graphs. - FactCheck.orgThe Annenberg Political Fact Check is a nonpartisan, and nonprofit organization that seeks to monitor the factual accuracy of what is said by political players in ads, debates and news releases.
- Guide to U.S. Elections
CQ Press reference work on elections in the U.S. - House of Representatives Election Statistics1920 to present, state level data.
- Presidential Elections 1789 - 2008Printable maps from the National Atlas of the United States.
- Project Vote SmartTracks voter registration, ballot measures, issues, etc.
- Voter Turnout in the United States 1788-2009
Lists and data about voting in presidency, house, senate and governor elections. CQ Online reference. - Voting American - United States Politics, 1840-2008
News & Election results
Campaign Finance
- Federal Elections Commission
- Open Secrets.org
- Cal-AccessCampaign finance data for California
Librarian |
Contact Info Shields Library Humanities, Social Sciences & Government Information Services 530-752-9784 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
